Making it my own

The scarf I am making is just a little different than the scarf I saw in the store that I liked. That’s the beauty of making your Owen accessories and such, you can make them just the way you like. I decided to go with all knit stitch instead of purl and knit because I love the look of the knit stitch. Also I went with a more neutral color because I am forever making things in bright pretty colors to find that I can’t wear the finished product because it doesn’t go with anything in wardrobe. Below is a picture of the scarf I saw in the store. It is pink and has a weirdly large lacy motif on one end and I really don’t like that. I’m not quite finished with my scarf; they always take me a while to finish because they are so long and I can only work on my crochet it my spare time. I am ready to be finished with it though because we are experiencing record breaking cold and it would be nice and warm.

Leave a Reply

