The Slouch Hat

Hats are about as versatile as any other piece of clothing, and making your own is a great way to go. There are many different styles to choose from and many different options for the different kinds. Beanie, top hat, ball cap, elf hat, Santa hat, the list goes on. One hat that seems to be very popular right now is the slouch hat. There is a hat that I have made many times over the past few years that is very popular among my friends and family. I have given it away to many loved ones in a rainbow of different colors. The most popular is black. I thought I would share the pattern for my most requested slouch hat. One issue I have found though is that the hat tends to get a little heavy depending on the yarn used to make it. It is my go to hat on a cold rainy day, somehow the bagginess helps keep the rain out of my face.

Urban Revival by Vickie Howell over at Caron Yarn Co. and Yarnspirations (which Caron is so light it would be a good yarn choice for this hat)

DSCN0701

Leave a Reply

